idealisticrebel

I received this from a friend. The three maps show where there was slavery, racism in the 1950’s and currently. I was shocked so here I am again having my say. There is a movie coming out called Lincoln. I was able to go to see the sneak peak and it was one of the greatest movies I have ever seen. It is also based upon the book, “ A Team of Rivals.” I am reading the book now.

Despite what people these days may think, Lincoln was not a really popular President. The Secret Service was started during his administration. He was walking alone one night and someone took a shot at him and there was a bullet hole in his stovepipe hat. I am very glad they missed.

He wrote and delivered the Emancipation Proclamation and he also got the thirteenth amendment to the Constitution written…

View original post 387 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
